To delete one or more records, first you need to enter the list view edit mode by clicking on the Edit Mode button in your app's toolbar:
Now you can:
- Select the record (or records) you want to delete
- Click on the red trash can icon in the toolbar
- Confirm your choice
Once you are done deleting your records, click the Edit Mode button once again to exit edit mode.
Important note: this action cannot be undone! Once a record has been deleted it cannot be restored.